India, July 17 -- NHPC said that it has signed a Power Purchase Agreement (PPA) with BSES Rajdhani Power (BRPL) in respect of seven power stations namely Bairasiul, Salal, Tanakpur, Chamera-I, Uri-I, Sewa-II and Chamera-III on July 14, 2017.

The company has signed the same for a period of 35 years from the date of commercial operation (COD) of respective power stations, the company said in a filing to the Bombay Stock Exchange.

Meanwhile, shares of the company closed trading at Rs 31.25 apiece, down 2.34 per cent from the previous close on BSE.

Dion Global Solutions Limited