By Argyll Cyrus Geducos

Malacañang has declared special non-working holidays in two municipalities and one province for the coming week.

Malacañang Palace. (Photo by Richard V. Viñas / MANILA BULLETIN FILE PHOTO)

In Proclamation No. 810 signed by Executive Secretary Salvador Medialdea, a special non-working holiday is declared in the municipality of Bontoc, Mountain Province for its 111th founding anniversary on September 16.

Another special non-working day is declared in the province of Zamboanga Del Sur through Proclamation No. 811 for its 67th founding anniversary on September 17.

The Palace also declared a special non-working holiday in the municipality of Bansalan, Davao Del Sur on September 18 for its 67th founding anniversary through Proclamation No. 812.

All three proclamations were signed by Medialdea on September 10.

In his proclamations, the Palace official said that the holidays are declared so people can be given the opportunity to celebrate.

“It is but fitting and proper that the people be given full opportunity to celebrate and participate in the occasion with appropriate ceremonies,” he said.