Thiruvananthapuram, April 16 -- Concerned over the rise in online crimes, the Kerala Government today decided to set up three cyber police stations at Ernakulam, Thrissur and Kozhikode.A decision in this regard was taken at a Cabinet meeting chaired by Chief Minister, Pinarayi Vijayan.A special wing is being set up to prevent cyber crimes and ensure effective investigation, a government press release said.It was also decided that each cyber police station would have 18 personnel, including a circle inspector.The cabinet also decided to exempt all government and aided educational institutions from remitting the fee for clearance of Coastal Regulation Zone (CRZ) norms, the release added.

For any query with respect to this article or any other content requirement, please contact Editor at 2016 All rights reserved